Accepting New Clients (updated May 25)

Reviews From Our Clients

I have had a great experience with Anchor Light. I am always able to easily contact scheduling where I can talk to a person. Anchor Light is out of network with my insurance provider, however they take care of my paperwork and file my claims for me so I can be reimbursed. Most importantly my therapist Michelle is well prepared for our sessions and I feel like I have effectively addressed my challenges in therapy
with her support.
read more
Shaylee K.
3/24/2021
Anchor Light Therapy is amazing! They provide a wonderful and welcoming environment that really allows you to relax and focus on you. I've been coming to Laura for a few months now and am extremely pleased with the progress that I've made on my journey to healing some deep wounds.

I found their website and contacted Laura and was impressed with their seamless intake process and the ability to set up and get automated appointment reminders. They have been extremely flexible and have made it easy to adjust my appointments (which I had to do regularly because of the volatility of my job). They even offered remote sessions which I took advantage of when I traveled away from the Seattle area to work from a new location during COVID lock-downs. Communications with Anchor Light Therapy have always been pleasant, quick, and easy (e-mail, text, or phone). They have a beautiful space with comfortable furniture and a plethora of beverages options that makes it feel more like visiting a friend.

Laura has provided caring, empathetic, and judgement-free insights into my problems (like the personal stumbling blocks that I put in my own way and negative self-talk) and helps me come to possible solutions (re-framing my perspective, accepting what cannot be changed, and recognizing why some parts of my life aren't affected but others are). After a session with Laura I look back and realize that my feelings are valid (no one should tell you what to feel - they are your feelings) and that helps me move past triggers with a little more grace each time I encounter them.

BONUS: Anchor Light Therapy filed all the necessary paperwork to help me get back some money from the insurance company. I didn't have to do anything other than provide her with my insurance card. I started receiving checks in the mail because of their consistent upkeep with the paperwork filings for each session. I expected that I'd have to pay everything out of pocket and was prepared for that. Anchor Light Therapy truly is a blessing.

I would highly recommend visiting Anchor Light Therapy and Laura. Thank you!
read more
Di C.
2/14/2021
Anchor Light Therapy is amazing! They provide a wonderful and welcoming environment that really allows you to relax and focus on you. I've been coming to Laura for a few months now and am extremely pleased with the progress that I've made on my journey to healing some deep wounds.

I found their website and contacted Laura and was impressed with their seamless intake process and the ability to set up and get automated appointment reminders. They have been extremely flexible and have made it easy to adjust my appointments (which I had to do regularly because of the volatility of my job). They even offered remote sessions which I took advantage of when I traveled away from the Seattle area to work from a new location during COVID lock-downs. Communications with Anchor Light Therapy have always been pleasant, quick, and easy (e-mail, text, or phone). They have a beautiful space with comfortable furniture and a plethora of beverages options that makes it feel more like visiting a friend.

Laura has provided caring, empathetic, and judgement-free insights into my problems (like the personal stumbling blocks that I put in my own way and negative self-talk) and helps me come to possible solutions (re-framing my perspective, accepting what cannot be changed, and recognizing why some parts of my life aren't affected but others are). After a session with Laura I look back and realize that my feelings are valid (no one should tell you what to feel - they are your feelings) and that helps me move past triggers with a little more grace each time I encounter them.

BONUS: Anchor Light Therapy filed all the necessary paperwork to help me get back some money from the insurance company. I didn't have to do anything other than provide her with my insurance card. I started receiving checks in the mail because of their consistent upkeep with the paperwork filings for each session. I expected that I'd have to pay everything out of pocket and was prepared for that. Anchor Light Therapy truly is a blessing.

I would highly recommend visiting Anchor Light Therapy and Laura. Thank you!
read more
Diana C.
2/14/2021
As someone who has been a client of multiple therapists over the years, I can highly recommend Michelle Mooney as a therapist who has the compassion, warmth, and clinical expertise to meet any client where they are at on their journey to well-being. I have always felt safe and listened to when bringing my problems to Michelle. I've found her to be especially helpful when dealing with challenges couples face in a new marriage. Michelle has been a true ally on my mental health journey!
read more
Katherine T.
10/04/2020
Laura is an excellent couple's therapist. She knows how to help couples improve communication and get their relationship on a positive track. No matter how far gone your relationship may feel, seeing Laura as a counselor will be a great investment. Highly recommend.
read more
Denise J.
10/03/2020
Laura is an excellent couple's therapist. She knows how to help couples improve communication and get their relationship on a positive track. No matter how far gone your relationship may feel, seeing Laura as a counselor will be a great investment. Highly recommend.
read more
Denise J.
10/03/2020
Michelle Mooney, a clinician at Anchor Light, has a presence and a way of assuring everyone that things will be okay, even in the darkest of times. Her capacity to comfort and her desire to enrich the lives of her clients is truly heartwarming. Michelle puts her best foot forward in every moment of every session, and that is a rare trait to find. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. I would recommend Michelle to my family members and closest friends.
read more
Hannah D.
8/19/2020
I am not a client. I am a provider and have worked with Michelle previously. I believe Michelle provides a validating and empathetic space for her clients. She connects and builds rapport quickly. I believe she makes her clients feel safe and valued. She is focused on helping people change at their pace.
read more
David L.
8/18/2020
Laura Richer’s counseling, life coaching, and hypnotherapy practices changed my life. With her therapy, I finally lost (and kept off!) the extra weight that I’d been unable to lose —and helped me recognize the loving spirit that I was born with. Laura Richer’s therapy changed the quality and future direction of my life. Absolutely life changing. Absolutely worth every dollar paid for her services.
read more
Joanna N.
12/29/2019
After going to multiple therapists since 10 years old, I finally found the best one when I turned 41. Laura is so amazing. She doesn't do the uncomfortable "how does that make you feel" with a notepad. She shares her stories as well, making you feel lile you're just hanging out & b's-ing with a friend. She is so approachable, relatable, & is unconvential in her methods... which I LOVE. She did hypnotherapy & tarot reading with me. Both were incredibly effective & accurate to my life. Love her.
read more
Jamie K.
7/10/2019
It was a pleasure working with Laura! What a wonderful and life changing experience! She is very easy to talk to and gives great advice. She guided me to look at my life from a new and fresh perspective. She is a fantastic life coach and hypnotherapist! You leave her office feeling relaxed and inspired to pursue your dreams. I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted out of life as far as my career goes but now I have a completely different vision of what I want to do and how to manifest it. I’m excited for what my future has in store for me!
read more
Megan L.
7/10/2018
Laura is a kind-hearted and passionate coach who will work hard to meet you where you are at while also pushing you towards your conscious and subconscious goals. Thank you Laura for being an advocate in my success and growth.
read more
Leah
7/10/2018
It is with much care, support and enthusiasm that Laura helps her clients facilitate their hypnotherapy sessions. If you are looking for potent, life changing work, Seattle Healing Hypnotherapy is your place. I look forward to continuing my work and continuing along, getting in touch with my authentic life path.
read more
Lauren H.
7/10/2018
Laura is a master at her craft, one of a kind and a natural talent. She has a unique ability to communicate with precision, allowing you to see situations from a different perspective. She is kind, patient, approachable and zeroed in. I have done different types of therapy over the years however none as affective as Laura. From the moment you meet her you will feel her warm energy. She specializes in many different areas of therapy, which illustrates her love for what she does. A+
read more
Ash K.
7/10/2018
I've been working with Laura since the end of summer and it has been a great experience in many ways for me. All three of the services she offers have helped me progress to the next level in my life and help me focus on achieving my goals. Her experience and knowledge have really been beneficial in aiding my progression and I can't wait to continue to grow.
read more
kahlan w.
7/10/2018
It was a pleasure working with Laura! What a wonderful and life changing experience! She is very easy to talk to and gives great advice. She guided me to look at my life from a new and fresh perspective. She is a fantastic life coach and hypnotherapist! You leave her office feeling relaxed and inspired to pursue your dreams. I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted out of life as far as my career goes but now I have a completely different vision of what I want to do and how to manifest it. I’m excited for what my future has in store for me!
read more
Megan L.
7/03/2018
It was a pleasure working with Laura! What a wonderful and life changing experience! She is very easy to talk to and gives great advice. She guided me to look at my life from a new and fresh perspective. She is a fantastic life coach and hypnotherapist! You leave her office feeling relaxed and inspired to pursue your dreams. I thought I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted out of life as far as my career goes but now I have a completely different vision of what I want to do and how to manifest it. I’m excited for what my future has in store for me!
read more
A G.
7/03/2018
It is with much care, support and enthusiasm that Laura helps her clients facilitate their hypnotherapy sessions. If you are looking for potent, life changing work, Seattle Healing Hypnotherapy is your place. I look forward to continuing my work and continuing along, getting in touch with my authentic life path.
read more
Lauren H.
3/08/2018
Laura is a master at her craft, one of a kind and a natural talent. She has a unique ability to communicate with precision, allowing you to see situations from a different perspective. She is kind, patient, approachable and zeroed in. I have done different types of therapy over the years however none as affective as Laura. From the moment you meet her you will feel her warm energy. She specializes in many different areas of therapy, which illustrates her love for what she does. A+
read more
Ash K.
1/20/2018
Laura is a master at her craft, one of a kind and a natural talent. She has a unique ability to communicate with precision, allowing you to see situations from a different perspective. She is kind, patient, approachable and zeroed in. I have done different types of therapy over the years however none as affective as Laura. From the moment you meet her you will feel her warm energy. She specializes in many different areas of therapy, which illustrates her love for what she does. A+
read more
A G.
1/20/2018
Going to see Laura was one of the best decisions I had ever made. I was looking for a life couch that also could do energy work, as i believe they are connected. Laura was the perfect combination of everything I had been looking for. The work we did in the coaching changed my perspective and brought forth some amazing personal results. I have highly recommended her to friends and felt the need to publicly leave this review to spread the word.Thank you Laura!
read more
Melissa B.
7/10/2017
5 star rating
I have had an Amazing life changing experience. Receiving help and healing needed for many things in my life. Working with Laura as my hypnotheraist has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. She is greatly gifted in what she does and her skill set is nothing less then fantastic!
So I would highly recommend her for your first choice.

Bryan Stewart
read more
Bryan S.
6/22/2017
5 star rating
If you are looking for Hypnotherapy look no further Laura is the real deal. You helped me move my life forward in a magic way.
read more
Sarah P.
4/21/2017
Going to see Laura was one of the best decisions I had ever made. I was looking for a life couch that also could do energy work, as i believe they are connected.

Laura was the perfect combination of everything I had been looking for. The work we did in the coaching changed my perspective and brought forth some amazing personal results.

I have highly recommended her to friends and felt the need to publicly leave this review to spread the word.

Thank you Laura!
read more
Melissa B.
4/10/2017
Laura is an amazing provider, helped me with some very deep seated problems with my relationship and produced fantastic results. She has the vibe of someone you know you can trust immediately.
read more
Andrew S.
7/10/2016
I was lead to past life regression by an inquisitive mind, and a heart that seeks spiritual answers. Laura's Hypnosis practice created paradigm shift in my thinking. That shift would best be described as: an absolution of judgement for others, and a heightened awareness of the oneness of things. I also no longer smoke. I would recommend that those interested in hypnosis have faith, and make the exciting journey. The only thing you may lose is: the parts of yourself that haunt you.
read more
Andrew W.
7/10/2016
5 star rating
Laura is a very caring & calming specialist. She helped me a lot with looking at myself from a different perspective. Her hypnotherapy is super relaxing, helpful and un-intimidating. I continue to use her insight in my daily life 🙂
read more
Haley M.
6/13/2016
I felt like I was definitely in a safe space and learned powerful relaxation techniques on my first visit thanks to didi. I'm not typically somebody who can relax very easily though I always appear easy going. My mind is always trying to stay ahead of anybody and didi made me feel safe enough to be honest with myself.
read more
Nancy S.
7/10/2015
I originally went to Seattle Healing Hypnotherapy in November 2013 for weight-loss hypnotherapy. After a few months, I began using Laura’s life coaching services. And for the past 9 months, my focus has been on doing reiki with Laura, which has been life changing.For the hypnotherapy, I was incredibly surprised how much progress I made in such a short time! I discovered the reason for my overeating, and I was able to really change the way that I viewed food. Not only did the hypnotherapy help me with my food issues, but it also helped me uncover answers to other areas of my life, which was unexpected and awesome! The progress that I made with Laura in just three sessions was more than I had made in three years of talk therapy! With life coaching, I was at a pivotal point in my career, and Laura really helped me to understand my situation and be more accepting of myself. Her positive energy and non-judgmental perspective is refreshing, and it’s very easy to talk to Laura.But I would say the best for me in working with Laura has been the reiki, and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! It has helped me to rediscover my creativity, feel happier, and rid myself of physical pain. I don’t completely understand how reiki works, but I feel buoyant afterward, free spirited, and refreshed. It honestly has changed my life!Don’t delay—make an appointment with Laura today for any/all of her services! She will change your life just like she’s changed mine!
read more
Andi L.
7/10/2015